To automatically clear Google search history

The Google application allows users to search and find information easily and quickly. Using your PC or smartphone, you can call up the various information you need in a matter of seconds, without having to look elsewhere and without having to leave your home.

Search history in the Google account

As is well known, all of your search history, both websites and applications, is recorded by Google. With this feature we can search for websites and applications again. Simply by entering the name of the website or application; then google will display the website’s url address again.

Features of automatic deletion of search history in Google account

But did you know that the Google app also has an automatic search history clearing feature? There are 3 options for automatically clearing the search history on your Google Account, namely 3 months, 18 months and 36 months. After this feature is enabled, your search history will be automatically cleared based on the specified time.

Also read: How to automatically delete data on Google

Tutorials

1. Open the Google application on your Android device, then tap Menu profile and select menu Search history. Scroll down the page story, then find and tap Menu Automatic deletion. The function for automatic deletion is not yet active here.

Here's how to automatically clear Google search history

2. Select from the auto-delete option for web and application activities Automatically delete activities that are more than. There are three options for automatically clearing the time in Google search history viz 3 months, 18 months and 36 months. Select and tap the time to clear the search history you want to apply. When you tap the button Next.

Here's how to automatically clear Google search history

3. You will then be redirected to the confirmation page: Are you sure you want to enable the feature to automatically clear your saved search history?. If so, just tap the button confirmation. Search history that has exceeded the time for automatic deletion is also automatically deleted. and henceforth, the application’s web search history will be automatically cleared based on the specified time. Tap the button OK to return to the Search History page.

Here's how to automatically clear Google search history

4. Follow similar steps as above and select Do not automatically delete activities to disable the automatic deletion of your web and application browsing history.

diploma

With this auto-delete feature, you don’t have to manually delete the search history and apps on your Google account. In addition, the look and feel of the search history page in your Google Account is now more concise and clear. You are also free to reset the auto-delete time in your Google account according to your needs.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.