How to Delete Sent WhatsApp Messages (100% Successful)

Have you ever sent the wrong WhatsApp message? Surely you will feel bad and want to delete it. But you are confused about how to delete the WhatsApp message that has been sent.

Eits.. Take it easy guys, WhatsApp has a new feature that can delete sent WhatsApp messages. So don’t panic anymore, guys.

How to Delete Sent WhatsApp Messages

Well, for those of you who don’t know how to withdraw sent WhatsApp messages on Android and iOS. This time we will tell you how. Come on! Just take a look at this article, guys.

1. How to Delete Sent WhatsApp Messages on Android

  • The first thing you do is make sure your WhatsApp updates to the latest version. Then for how to withdraw WhatsApp messages that have been sent, select the message you want to withdraw the message from.
Send Message

Send Message

  • Press the message, until you see the trash can icon.
Press Message Until Trash Icon Appears

Press Message Until Trash Icon Appears

  • Choose icon Rubbish bin the. Then, there will be an option “Delete For Me” or “Delete For Everyone“. Choose “Delete For Everyoneso that your message is not in
choose

Select “Delete For Everyone”

  • When you have chosenDelete For Everyone“, so, it will appear “You have deleted this message” and on Androdi the person you sent the message to only said “This Message Has Been Deleted“.
Message Has Been Deleted

Message Has Been Deleted

Also Read: How to Hide Chats on WhatsApp Without Archive

2. How to Delete Sent WhatsApp Messages on iOS

  • The first thing you have to do for how to delete WhatsApp messages that have been sent on Facebook iOS. You can press the message until it appears options on the message.
Select the message you want to delete

Select the message you want to delete

  • Then, you can click the arrow to the right to find options delete.
Select the Delete option

Select the Delete option

  • You will see icon Rubbish bin, then you can select it to delete the message.
Select the Trash icon

Select the Trash icon

  • Next you will be given 2 choices, namely: Delete for Everyone and Delete for Me. You can choose Delete for Everyone.
Select Delete for Everyone

Select Delete for Everyone

  • So, the message you sent has been deleted on each WhatsApp.
Message has been deleted

Message Deleted