How to automatically delete data from Google

On Wednesday (May 1st, 2022) Google introduced a new function, namely the auto-delete function. This auto-delete feature allows users to automatically delete the user’s location history, web activity, and applications for a predetermined period of time. In fact, even before the auto-delete feature was introduced, Google had the ability to delete all or part of a user’s location history, web activity, and apps. However, the option is still performed manually.

To make it easier for users not to manually delete data back and forth, Google has finally released a new option, namely the ability to delete data automatically. Google states on its official website that we are working to keep your data private and secure and we have heard your feedback that it needs to provide an easier way to manage or delete it.

If you’ve been manually deleting data on Google the whole time, now is the time to switch to a new method, namely deleting Google data automatically, because this way the data will be deleted according to the length of time you specified in the settings . Do you already know how If not, you can follow the tutorial below.

Step:

1. Please sign in to your Google account.

2. If you are already logged in, please select data and personalize it.

3. In the Activity Controls, select Web and App Activities.

4. Select Manage Activity.

5. Click Select to automatically delete.

6. Select the deletion duration – continue – confirm – ok.

7. Done.

Although the option to automatically delete is available, Google is keeping the manual option. In addition to the two options already mentioned, you can also choose the pause option. If you select the pause option, the user’s location history, web activity, and apps are not saved. Activation is very simple, all you need to do is go into Data and Personalization – Web and App Activity – Pause (swipe left to take a break).

This is a guide on how to automatically delete data on Google. Hope it’s useful.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.